Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

When did the "10 count" become the 9 count?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #41
    Originally posted by Russian Crushin View Post
    Do you see how he didn't immediately wave after saying 9 like this ref today?
    He could have and most would have.

    Comment


    • #42
      I'd argue the ref was fully wrong within the rules... Doesnt stop Scott from being fully ******ed in staying down that long when he wasnt hurt.

      I hate this reputation we have over here though. I wish the bbbc would do something about early stoppages.. How long before foreign fighters stop coming over here??

      Comment


      • #43
        Originally posted by Own3d View Post
        No he doesn't if he believes the fighter is unable to continue, do you watch boxing. The refs almost always wave off fights before 10.
        Omg, yes he does, that is the official rule. TO be counted out, the ref must count to 10 and then wave. I posted the damn rule for you. Here ill do it again

        "When a boxer is knocked down, the referee shall audibly announce the count as he motions with his right arm downward indicating the end of each sound of the count. If the boxer taking the count is still down when the referee calls the count of ten (10), the referee shall wave both arms indicating that the boxer has been knocked out."

        Comment


        • #44
          It seemed like a very fast count even before the strange ending.

          Comment


          • #45
            Originally posted by Own3d View Post
            He could have and most would have.
            But shouldnt have

            Comment


            • #46
              Originally posted by Russian Crushin View Post
              Omg, yes he does, that is the official rule. TO be counted out, the ref must count to 10 and then wave. I posted the damn rule for you. Here ill do it again

              "When a boxer is knocked down, the referee shall audibly announce the count as he motions with his right arm downward indicating the end of each sound of the count. If the boxer taking the count is still down when the referee calls the count of ten (10), the referee shall wave both arms indicating that the boxer has been knocked out."
              Cortez counted 9 and waved in the Mayweather-Ortiz fight, i guess that fight is still going on because he didn't get to 10.

              Comment


              • #47
                Originally posted by Tom Cruise View Post
                I hate this reputation we have over here though.
                It's boxing's reputation, not Britain's. Officials aren't impartial when it's a home and foreign fighter no matter where it is. Not the ref and not the judges. Hell they're not even impartial when it's two domestic fighters, the bigger draw gets the preferential treatment.

                Comment


                • #48
                  Originally posted by Own3d View Post
                  Cortez counted 9 and waved in the Mayweather-Ortiz fight, i guess that fight is still going on because he didn't get to 10.
                  Yes he did it wrong, but cmon this is ****** Cortez, he DQ'd a fighter for hitting while down even tho he never touched the other guy. Ortiz was rolling around on the canvas anyway

                  He's suppose to count to 10 and then wave

                  Comment


                  • #49
                    Originally posted by Russian Crushin View Post
                    Yes he did it wrong. Ortiz was rolling around on the canvas anyway
                    He hasn't counted 10 yet so Ortiz hasn't lost yet, it's written in the rules.

                    Comment


                    • #50
                      Originally posted by Own3d View Post
                      He hasn't counted 10 yet so Ortiz hasn't lost yet, it's written in the rules.
                      You can complain about that, i dont care. Yes he did it wrong. That didnt mess that fight up, but it certainly messed this one up

                      Comment

                      Working...
                      X
                      TOP