Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

When did the "10 count" become the 9 count?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #31
    I don't recall too many fights off hand where the ref counts the full 10 (with the fighter just getting up on 10) and he lets him continue.

    Still, I think Scott should have been allowed to continue since it was marginal but really he put himself in that position by staying down for so long.

    Comment


    • #32
      Originally posted by Russian Crushin View Post
      No it wouldnt have

      The ref said 9 and immediately waved. He was not given the full second to get up, which would be 9.1, 9.2, 9.3, 9.4, 9.5, 9.6, 9.7, 9.8, 9.9, 9.99, 9.99999999

      He wasnt not given that second because the ref immediately waved after 9. How are you still claiming he did it right if the rule says he must wave after 10, stop being a moron already. You're wrong, the rue says after 10, not after 9, Jesus, its not that hard to understand your own language

      9:55

      Yup, ref was a tad too quick to count him out. There was no pause like he did when counting from 4 to 9.

      Comment


      • #33
        Originally posted by Own3d View Post
        Ref says 9 at 10:09 and stops the fight at 10:10, there's your second.
        Are you seriously counting youtube seconds. the moment he says 9, his hands go into a wave, immediately. The moment he said 9 he decided to stop the fight. Again the rule says he must count to 10 and then wave anyway so he automatically makes you wrong

        Comment


        • #34


          Fast forward to 34:10. Buster Douglas didn't get off the canvas until the count of nine. The ref didn't count him out because he rose before 10. Same as Scott.

          Comment


          • #35
            Originally posted by Russian Crushin View Post
            Are you seriously counting youtube seconds. the moment he says 9, his hands go into a wave, immediately. The moment he said 9 he decided to stop the fight. Again the rule says he must count to 10 and then wave anyway so he automatically makes you wrong
            He could have said 10 while he was waving, when the ref gets to 10 it's over. The ref doesn't even need to count to 10 if he thinks Scott isn't able to continue. Waiting until 9 to rise could have made the ref think that.

            Comment


            • #36
              Originally posted by Public_Enemy View Post


              Fast forward to 34:10. Buster Douglas didn't get off the canvas until the count of nine. The ref didn't count him out because he rose before 10. Same as Scott.
              9/10 refs would have waved that off.

              Comment


              • #37
                Originally posted by Own3d View Post
                He could have said 10 while he was waving, when the ref gets to 10 it's over. The ref doesn't even need to count to 10 if he thinks Scott isn't able to continue. Waiting until 9 to rise could have made the ref think that.
                Yes he does the rules clearly state that, jesus

                The rules state he must count to 10 then wave, how many times do i have to say that to you till you understand. He did it at 9 instead of 10, thats 1 second early. The ref can stop the fight anytime if he thinks scott isnt able to continue. But thats a TKO. This is officially a KO meaning he was counted out and for a fighter to be counted out, the ref needs to count to 10, then wave. Get it yet?

                Comment


                • #38
                  Originally posted by Own3d View Post
                  9/10 BRITISH refs would have waved that off.
                  I fixed it for you.

                  Comment


                  • #39
                    Originally posted by Own3d View Post
                    9/10 refs would have waved that off.
                    Do you see how he didn't immediately wave after saying 9 like this ref today?

                    Comment


                    • #40
                      Originally posted by Russian Crushin View Post
                      Yes he does the rules clearly state that, jesus

                      The rules state he must count to 10 then wave, how many times do i have to say that to you till you understand. He did it at 9 instead of 10, thats 1 second early. The ref can stop the fight anytime if he thinks scott isnt able to continue. But thats a TKO. This is officially a KO meaning he was counted out and for a fighter to be counted out, the ref needs to count to 10, then wave. Get it yet?
                      No he doesn't if he believes the fighter is unable to continue, do you watch boxing. The refs almost always wave off fights before 10.

                      Comment

                      Working...
                      X
                      TOP