Comments Thread For: No Real Controversy in Dereck Chisora’s Knockout Win

Collapse
Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Russian Crushin
    atheist with a gun
    Franchise Champion - 20,000+ posts
    • Dec 2009
    • 33788
    • 1,471
    • 836
    • 46,625

    #71
    Originally posted by Own3d
    You're arguing a moot point, if he said 10 instead of waving he still loses. 10 or wave is still signalling the end of the count. Never been a problem and has been done for years and will carry on being done by referees all over the world. The final signal (10 or wave) isn't the issue either it's the "rush" to finish the count that people see as the problem.

    (d) when a Boxer is in the act of rising and in all of the above cases, a Boxer shall be considered to be down until he has regained his feet within the boxing ring and is in a position and a condition to defend himself’.

    Scott wasn't in a position to defend himself, so yes he was still down under "Brit rules".
    Yea at count 9

    Maybe if the ref counted to 10, he would have been since he has to be up and ready by 10. If he count to 10 and waved, he would of been up and ready. He up up with no problem and was ready to go while the ref was starting to wave

    Again he ended the count early, its a 10 count
    Last edited by Russian Crushin; 07-23-2013, 10:06 PM.

    Comment

    • Jam Jars
      Undisputed Champion
      Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
      • Feb 2012
      • 7140
      • 271
      • 31
      • 14,107

      #72
      Originally posted by Russian Crushin
      Yea at count 9

      Maybe if the ref counted to 10, he would have been?
      What??? How many times, waving it off takes longer than saying 10. If he followed the WBO rules he would have said 10 and the fight still ends. That's not the issue, the speed in which he got from 9>end is.

      Comment

      • Jam Jars
        Undisputed Champion
        Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
        • Feb 2012
        • 7140
        • 271
        • 31
        • 14,107

        #73
        Originally posted by Russian Crushin
        Yea at count 9

        Maybe if the ref counted to 10, he would have been since he has to be up and ready by 10. If he count to 10 and waved, he would of been up and ready. He up up with no problem and was ready to go while the ref was starting to wave

        Again he ended the count early, its a 10 count
        He wouldn't have had anymore time if the ref said 10 instead of waving. LOL

        Comment

        • Russian Crushin
          atheist with a gun
          Franchise Champion - 20,000+ posts
          • Dec 2009
          • 33788
          • 1,471
          • 836
          • 46,625

          #74
          Originally posted by Own3d
          He was still rising when it was waved, how is that a position to defend himself?
          Because you waved it early, whats so hard to understand? Honestly. I've posted the rule at least 20 times and you still ignore it, He must count to 10 and then wave. SO what if he wasnt up when he ended it? He ended it early, Stop pretending you didnt end it early. You know he ended it early so you're on to digesting the rule book yet its fail after fail

          Comment

          • Russian Crushin
            atheist with a gun
            Franchise Champion - 20,000+ posts
            • Dec 2009
            • 33788
            • 1,471
            • 836
            • 46,625

            #75
            Originally posted by Own3d
            He wouldn't have had anymore time if the ref said 10 instaid of waving. LOL
            Yes there would have, he was stood up immediately when he said 9. Why did he count to 10 with Pulev-Ustinov and then wave but only counted to 9 with Scott? DId he do it wrong in that fight? Its laughable how you're still arguing a point which is simply not defendable at all. The rule states he must count to 10 and then wave.

            Comment

            • Jam Jars
              Undisputed Champion
              Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
              • Feb 2012
              • 7140
              • 271
              • 31
              • 14,107

              #76
              Originally posted by Russian Crushin
              Because you waved it early, whats so hard to understand? Honestly. I've posted the rule at least 20 times and you still ignore it, He must count to 10 and then wave. SO what if he wasnt up when he ended it? He ended it early, Stop pretending you didnt end it early. You know he ended it early so you're on to digesting the rule book yet its fail after fail
              You seem to think the fight ends after 10 when it ends on 10.

              Comment

              • Jam Jars
                Undisputed Champion
                Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
                • Feb 2012
                • 7140
                • 271
                • 31
                • 14,107

                #77
                Originally posted by Russian Crushin
                Yes there would have, he was stood up immediately when he said 9. Why did he count to 10 with Pulev-Ustinov and then wave but only counted to 9 with Scott? DId he do it wrong in that fight? Its laughable how you're still arguing a point which is simply not defendable at all. The rule states he must count to 10 and then wave.
                The fight ends on 10, omg how can you not know that. LOL

                You think the wave after 10 ends the fight. Wow.

                Comment

                • Russian Crushin
                  atheist with a gun
                  Franchise Champion - 20,000+ posts
                  • Dec 2009
                  • 33788
                  • 1,471
                  • 836
                  • 46,625

                  #78
                  Originally posted by Own3d
                  What??? How many times, waving it off takes longer than saying 10. If he followed the WBO rules he would have said 10 and the fight still ends. That's not the issue, the speed in which he got from 9>end is.
                  How does waving it off take longer when he immediately waves after he says 9? Again the rule is he must count to 10 and then wave.

                  Scott would have been up at 10, he stood up the moment he said 9 but the ref was already waving.

                  Comment

                  • Russian Crushin
                    atheist with a gun
                    Franchise Champion - 20,000+ posts
                    • Dec 2009
                    • 33788
                    • 1,471
                    • 836
                    • 46,625

                    #79
                    Originally posted by Own3d
                    You seem to think the fight ends after 10 when it ends on 10.
                    Originally posted by Own3d
                    The fight ends on 10, omg how can you not know that. LOL

                    You think the wave after 10 ends the fight. Wow.
                    So now the fight ends at 10, i thought it was "9 and out". so why didnt he say 10 and end it? Again according to the rules he has to count to 10.

                    The wave does not count as 10, you're wrong on that, the rules state he has to count to 10

                    You still havent explained why he counted to 10 in the pulev fight but not this 1. Why did he give him an extra second. DId he do it wrong?

                    Comment

                    • Jam Jars
                      Undisputed Champion
                      Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
                      • Feb 2012
                      • 7140
                      • 271
                      • 31
                      • 14,107

                      #80
                      Originally posted by Russian Crushin
                      How does waving it off take longer when he immediately waves after he says 9? Again the rule is he must count to 10 and then wave.

                      Scott would have been up at 10, he stood up the moment he said 9 but the ref was already waving.
                      You don't get a millisecond more than 10, the fight ends on 10.

                      Comment

                      Working...
                      TOP