Originally posted by !! Shawn
View Post
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Irrefutable proof! There was no long count!
Collapse
-
Originally posted by vaborikua2014 View Post
Seems to me hes up at 49
Boxing referees don't count in fractions of a second. For all practical purposes - which includes a referee's count - Fury gets up 9 seconds after he went down, which means he beat the count.
Comment
-
Originally posted by vaborikua2014 View PostThis video is so horrible. They started the clock before fury was even completely down.
This is the exact moment the clock started
Hes not even completely hit the canvas and the clock is on.
Comment
-
Originally posted by kafkod View PostYeah .. he goes down a fraction of a second before 0.40, and he's up at 0.49.
Boxing referees don't count in fractions of a second. For all practical purposes - which includes a referee's count - Fury gets up 9 seconds after he went down, which means he beat the count.
Comment
-
Originally posted by makaveli1875 View Posthe hits the canvas on 39 and isnt fully on his feet until 50 . Thats 11 seconds folks , better find a new video
Comment
-
Originally posted by kafkod View PostYeah .. he goes down a fraction of a second before 0.40, and he's up at 0.49.
Boxing referees don't count in fractions of a second. For all practical purposes - which includes a referee's count - Fury gets up 9 seconds after he went down, which means he beat the count.
Comment
-
Originally posted by makaveli1875 View Posthe hits the canvas on 39 and isnt fully on his feet until 50 . Thats 11 seconds folks , better find a new video
If the boxer taking the count is still down when the referee calls the count of ten (10), the referee shall wave both arms indicating that the boxer has been knocked out.
Source: http://www.worldboxingfederation.net...egulations.htm
2:21 Fury hits the canvas
2:15 Fury is getting up
2:12 Fury is up as the ref is counting 9
Comment
-
-
Originally posted by !! Shawn View PostAlso irrefutable proof that Wilder failed to stay in the neutral corner for the duration of the count, so Reis could have stopped the count until he returned to the neutral corner, which makes the whole long count thing completely irrelevant.
Comment
Comment