It wasn't a DQ due to the fact that Cortez was not refing the fight. I always laugh at what Cortez said. He should have DQ'ed Pacman in the 1st Marquez fight after the 3rd knockdown then. It was a travesty what happened in the Soto fight. Anyways... there wasn't intent, wasn't clearly down, and Bayless was not in between them.
Margarito hit Cotto when he was Down! isn't that a DQ?
Collapse
-
GOOD looking out Bro!
This is such a shame even on a Big fight you can see Cotto was down and the ref sees Marg loading up and does nothing when the punch lands!
Barrera got deducted 1 point for hitting JMM when he was down on his knees and jmm got the 5 minute count, which he took like a minute.
They should of gave cotto 5 minutes and cotto should of took the full 5 or at least 3 minutes to rest.
The picture speaks volumes. But I doubt 5 minutes were enough for Cotto to get a second wind long enough to finish the fight. BUT IF YOU FOLLOW THE RULES, COTTO WAS HIT WHILE HE WAS DOWN. THERE IS NO WAY AROUND IT, A FACT.Comment
-
I would have take a point away just to be fair. But that would have made no difference what so ever.
Why would you all want Cotto to win like that? He would look like a cowardComment
-
And Margarita is not a coward for trying to load up on a shot when a man was on bended knee?
Chicano bias right there.Comment
-
Comment
-
Soto got a DQ for a weak hit as well as Roy jones jr when he let go a punch by accident.
but anyone saw Margarito hit Cotto when he was already down?
The Ref ****ed up he should of gave cotto 5 minutes to recover!
[IMG]http://i110.***********.com/albums/n88/elrey_03/antonio-margarito_miguel-cotto.gif[/IMG]
Cotto lost.
He was bested.
Get over it.Comment
-
Comment
-
Well... if the fight continued, no. Cotto was done for the night. If the fight was stopped after a point deduction, it would had been a draw. 103-103 on my cards. (96-94 Cotto by the 10th round) So even a ****** violation of a rule may cost the fight.
Anyway, it's all bull****. The best guy LAST NIGHT won, period.Comment
Comment