No announcement yet.

Training and drinkin?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Training and drinkin?

So guys ( and girls ) i used to be a great boxer in my teenage years, and i even became national champion once ( from scandinavia )

Im 23 years old today, and i have been doing much the last 2 years, like many other my age, i am studying right now, and i often go drinking with my classmates and friends. Sometimes its a couple of times a week, other times i dont party for weeks. But i miss boxing, and i want to start exercises again, for health reasons fun and keep the fat away. I have no plans about competing again anytime soon, i have been thinking about boxing 3 times a week. I mostly eat healthy actually, and try to get alot of greens to my meals.

What do you guys think about this, or is it completely stupid, and should i just hit fitness?

Always drink jack Daniels during training.

Comment

If you’re not competing, once or twice a week in moderation isn’t terrible. Vodka is lowest in calories and carbs. Beer is high in comparison. Don’t shut yourself off unless it has a negative effect on your physical and mental wellbeing. At 23, you should recover quickly. In later years, I’ve noticed alcohol can increase inflammation more and hangovers are worse

Comment

I don’t even need to read the thread. Alcohol is poison and will destroy anything you do in the gym.

Look at Bhop. Abstained from alcohol and soda and boxed into his 50’s

Comment

Originally posted by Eastbound View Post
          If you’re not competing, once or twice a week in moderation isn’t terrible. Vodka is lowest in calories and carbs. Beer is high in comparison. Don’t shut yourself off unless it has a negative effect on your physical and mental wellbeing. At 23, you should recover quickly. In later years, I’ve noticed alcohol can increase inflammation more and hangovers are worse