Comments Thread For: Ortiz: I Should've Been Allowed To Continue In My Rematch With Wilder; I Got Up

Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • KillaMane26
    Big Boi Beezy
    Unified Champion - 10,00-20,000 posts
    • Apr 2014
    • 16299
    • 2,565
    • 533
    • 174,475

    #21
    That's fair... But he looked like he died

    Comment

    • hugh grant
      Undisputed Champion
      Franchise Champion - 20,000+ posts
      • Apr 2006
      • 30081
      • 2,143
      • 812
      • 105,596

      #22
      No point complaining now. Should have complained when ref was holding you in his arms.
      Should never have got hit with it. You hit wilder he didn't go down so why you go down with very first punch he lands?

      Comment

      • Winky-Wright
        Gypsy Hunter
        Gold Champion - 500-1,000 posts
        • Jan 2008
        • 615
        • 246
        • 66
        • 13,311

        #23
        Ortiz has been watching wilders fury fight excuse video by the sounds of it and thought he would jump in on the action and spew some BS excuses to.

        Comment

        • OPS
          Contender
          Silver Champion - 100-500 posts
          • Jan 2019
          • 288
          • 11
          • 0
          • 6,669

          #24
          That's why you have corner men & referees, to save you from yourselves.
          Couldn't imagine how Wilder would have turned out, had his Coach stopped the fight.

          Comment

          • 4truth
            U can't handle the Truth
            Unified Champion - 10,00-20,000 posts
            • Feb 2016
            • 15257
            • 4,135
            • 1,670
            • 197,686

            #25
            He just plain missed the 10 count. If he hadn’t spent 3-4 seconds sitting on his asz feeling his face, he would have made it but he didn’t.

            Comment

            • max626596
              Amateur
              Interim Champion - 1-100 posts
              • Apr 2020
              • 2
              • 0
              • 1
              • 1,105

              #26
              Seriously?

              The count had reached ten when he still had both gloves on the canvas, he couldn't continue, he was counted out.

              Comment

              Working...
              TOP