Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Corrales mouthpiece solution

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #11
    Originally posted by tino
    the mouthpiece move was a master move . there are rules , he used them to win , he is a pro .

    Your right it was a master mover/professional move and it clearly won the fight for Chico, however that does not make it right, if it happended again the exact same way the second spitting would be the last...Would you agree?

    If not why not give a fighter in trouble 25 seconds instead of 10, why go thru the bull**** of spitting a mouthpiece when we can just extend the count.

    Comment


    • #12
      Originally posted by scap
      **** giving the fighter a mouthpiece, if he deliberately spits the mouthpiece he either fights with no mouth piece or the ref calls the fight after 1 warning.

      If the fight played out the exact same way and Corrales did the same exact things he did in the first fight I would bet anything that the second spitting of the mouthpiece would be the last, the fight would absolutly positively have to be called at that point...

      Either that or Diego should just be given 25 seconds to rise from a knockdown instead of 10.
      I couldnt agree more!

      Comment


      • #13
        Originally posted by tracylee
        I couldnt agree more!
        I could

        I agree more that tracylee

        Comment


        • #14
          Originally posted by The Cooler
          What is he gives the wrong mouthpiece to the wrong guy?

          If he's that dumb, he shouldn't be a ref.

          Without any new strategies from the officials, if Corrales does it again I say the fight goes no with no mouthpiece until there is a break in the action.

          Comment


          • #15
            Originally posted by kallsop
            If he's that dumb, he shouldn't be a ref.

            Without any new strategies from the officials, if Corrales does it again I say the fight goes no with no mouthpiece until there is a break in the action.

            What if he spit it a second time in the second fight?

            Comment


            • #16
              Whateva. Im rootin fo Corrales TKO. lol!

              Comment


              • #17
                Originally posted by kallsop
                If he's that dumb, he shouldn't be a ref.

                Without any new strategies from the officials, if Corrales does it again I say the fight goes no with no mouthpiece until there is a break in the action.
                Trust me, smarter people made bigger mistakes in life, than, as per your suggestion, a ref giving a wrong mouthpiece..

                Comment


                • #18
                  you're not supposed to put the mouthpiece back in til there's a lull in the action... after a knockdown is not a lull in the action, its the most climatic part of a fight... the ref should have let chico continue without it, until a break in the action came...

                  Comment


                  • #19
                    Originally posted by guru
                    you're not supposed to put the mouthpiece back in til there's a lull in the action... after a knockdown is not a lull in the action, its the most climatic part of a fight... the ref should have let chico continue without it, until a break in the action came...
                    True, very true.

                    Comment


                    • #20
                      Originally posted by guru
                      you're not supposed to put the mouthpiece back in til there's a lull in the action... after a knockdown is not a lull in the action, its the most climatic part of a fight... the ref should have let chico continue without it, until a break in the action came...
                      Or after a knockdown. Which the ref did.

                      Comment

                      Working...
                      X
                      TOP