Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Comments Thread For: Lukas: Everyone Saw I Dropped Nyambayar, Should Have Given Me a Win!

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Comments Thread For: Lukas: Everyone Saw I Dropped Nyambayar, Should Have Given Me a Win!

    Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa in Atlantic City, N.J. - Sakaria Lukas (25-1-1, 17 KOs) came in on late notice and felt that he was robbed of a knockdown that would have given him a ten round decision win over Olympian Tugstsogt Nyambayar (12-2-1, 9 KOs).
    [Click Here To Read More]

  • #2
    Respect to a last minute unknown opponent who no one gave a chance. If the knock down had been ruled as such he would have won. In any case good performance.

    Comment


    • #3
      I think it was a very close fight, even if they had counted the knockdown! I understand the ref in real time, but when he couldn't see it on the replay, WTF??? Run it back!

      Comment


      • #4
        Very good performance by Lukas. I thought he should have won that fight had the referee not blown that call by calling his knockdown a slip.

        Comment


        • #5
          In almost every other sport asking a ref questions like that gets heavy fines and suspensions.

          They shouldn't have asked him in the ring he was always going to deny it.

          Comment


          • #6
            A Showtime card with controversy, I'm shocked.

            Comment


            • #7
              Tug needs a real trainer or he'll never come close to a championship. Not good to have way more experience than your trainer.

              Comment


              • #8
                That Ref didn't seem right in the head at all during the interview. And blind as a bat too.

                Comment


                • #9
                  He would not have won, I don’t think.

                  Assuming he won that round anyway, giving him an extra point for the KD, results in 2 95-94 cards for Nyambayar and one 95-94 card for Lukas.

                  I have not seen the fight yet, did Lukas win the round with the disputed KD anyway?

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Originally posted by 4truth View Post
                    He would not have won, I don’t think.

                    Assuming he won that round anyway, giving him an extra point for the KD, results in 2 95-94 cards for Nyambayar and one 95-94 card for Lukas.

                    I have not seen the fight yet, did Lukas win the round with the disputed KD anyway?
                    Apparently, you didn't look at the scorecards or can't do arithmetic. The knockdown would have given Lukas a 10-8 instead of 10-9 resulting in cards of 96-93 Lukas, 95-94 Nyambayar, and 95-94 Lukas. A split decision win for Lukas.

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    X
                    TOP