No announcement yet.

Pavlovich vs Aspinall

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pavlovich vs Aspinall

Who have people got for Pavlovich vs Aspinall?

I’m still pretty new to the MMA waters and haven’t watched much of each. Aspinall seems to have a much bigger skill set, but Pavlovich looks like a scary dude. And Aspinall had that weird stoppage, which makes him look a bit fragile physically.

Feels like the odds, very 50/50 to me. I lean more Tom's way tho he's basically not lost in 8yrs (last L was a freak injury, previous L was a dumb ass JBJ illegal elbow DQ L). Only legit L, in my book, was his first L in his 4th pro fight. And I do believe he's got more tools in his toolbox like you do. I don't like he's short notice vs a bad mfer like Sergei tho.

Sergei on the other hand legit lost his ufc debut to an ancient & washed Alistair who'd lost 3 of his previous 5 fights. He has been on a good streak since. I also like his ape index & its something I usually take into account in fights where I think a live dog with a good ape index might upset the fav or in close fights like this one.

Thing is both are big destructive mfers who can end the fight at any moment so the variance with the outcome here is high cuz one guy just landing THAT shot has a great chance to end the night. Mostly I'm just hyped to see this fight then I'm invested in who wins.
    Butt stuff Butt stuff likes this.

Comment

Originally posted by Butt stuff View Post
      Who have people got for Pavlovich vs Aspinall?

I’m still pretty new to the MMA waters and haven’t watched much of each. Aspinall seems to have a much bigger skill set, but Pavlovich looks like a scary dude. And Aspinall had that weird stoppage, which makes him look a bit fragile physically.
      A legit 50-50 fight IMO. I could easily see it go either way
      Butt stuff Butt stuff likes this.

Comment

Originally posted by Eff Pandas View Post