Jim Lampley on Ward-Kovalev
Collapse
-
-
What you Ward-turds don't seem to understand is that I am only interested in the technicalities of the rules. It doesn't matter if Kov was trying to quit or completely out of the fight before the last few punches. If the glove was any bit below the belt in the last punch, Ward has to be DQ'd. Simple as that.
When will you guys learn
If you check the post fight interview kov himself admitted it was "borderline" after getting the word translated. Also as Roy Jones pointed out Kov's cuff was above his navel anyway.
Even if.....even if the last punch was a low blow you would have to prove that it was intentional for points to be deducted.
Check near the end of this video for Kov's admission:
Comment
-
Comment
-
He was up on 1 scorecard. That means he won the fight.Comment
-
There is no way the last punch hit Kov's nuts unless he has a genetic mutation causing his nuts to be attached to his navel.
If you check the post fight interview kov himself admitted it was "borderline" after getting the word translated. Also as Roy Jones pointed out Kov's cuff was above his navel anyway.
Even if.....even if the last punch was a low blow you would have to prove that it was intentional for points to be deducted.
Check near the end of this video for Kov's admission:
Not even Kovalev thinks he took a shot to the nuts it seems.Comment
Comment