Tony Week's Stoppage of Castillo-Corrales I?

Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • BLOODSHED
    Ketchup Slim Shady
    Unified Champion - 10,00-20,000 posts
    • May 2005
    • 13894
    • 576
    • 769
    • 23,682

    #1

    Tony Week's Stoppage of Castillo-Corrales I?

    Did some see that stoppage as premature or rushed? I kind of did. I believe he should have had a standing 8 count. Not saying the outcome would be different, but I felt Weeks stopped it a little prematurely.
    36
    early stoppage...
    8.33%
    3
    correct stoppage...
    91.67%
    33
    don't know...
    0.00%
    0
  • moy22487
    The silent poster
    Platinum Champion - 1,000-5,000 posts
    • Oct 2005
    • 3257
    • 99
    • 51
    • 9,856

    #2
    he looked like he was koed castillo is one of my top guys i was happy it got stopped before he got seriously hurt

    Comment

    • Easy-E
      Gotta want it
      Franchise Champion - 20,000+ posts
      • Jul 2005
      • 22686
      • 865
      • 1,743
      • 32,777

      #3
      without a doubt the correct stoppage. castillo's hands were down by his side and he was clearly out

      Comment

      • Run
        Outlaw
        Franchise Champion - 20,000+ posts
        • Feb 2005
        • 56190
        • 2,588
        • 4,569
        • 76,412

        #4
        That was a correct stoppage.

        JLC was out on his feet and unable to defend himself. Corrales could have done some serious irreversible damage had Weeks not stepped in.



        Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

        Comment

        • ChrististheAnswer2
          Banned
          Platinum Champion - 1,000-5,000 posts
          • Sep 2005
          • 1666
          • 169
          • 29
          • 2,063

          #5
          I think it was a good stoppage but if you watch the replay Castillo looked like he was in the process of bringning his hands up to defend himself. But still, he was taking too many shots.

          Comment

          • Mech.
            Immortal Iron Fist
            Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
            • Dec 2004
            • 6015
            • 485
            • 993
            • 13,151

            #6
            Originally posted by RunWithKnives
            That was a correct stoppage.

            JLC was out on his feet and unable to defend himself. Corrales could have done some serious irreversible damage had Weeks not stepped in.
            The pillowbiter is correct.JLC was out,I dont see how you can think otherwise.A standing 8 count? How the ****? Corrales was in position to just tee off on castillo's head.

            Comment

            • Undefeated
              MasterMind
              Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
              • Nov 2005
              • 9366
              • 392
              • 281
              • 17,529

              #7
              He was out of it... There was nothing wrong with the stoppage.

              Comment

              • flipside
                Lahing Mandirigma
                Platinum Champion - 1,000-5,000 posts
                • Nov 2005
                • 3773
                • 446
                • 329
                • 24,198

                #8
                did you see the eyes it looked like he was looking at the rafters

                corredct stoppage unless u wanted castillo to die

                Comment

                • mECHsLAVE
                  Undisputed Champion
                  Platinum Champion - 1,000-5,000 posts
                  • Mar 2005
                  • 1419
                  • 137
                  • 105
                  • 7,736

                  #9
                  Originally posted by .:BLOODSHED:.
                  Did some see that stoppage as premature or rushed? I kind of did. I believe he should have had a standing 8 count. Not saying the outcome would be different, but I felt Weeks stopped it a little prematurely.
                  That's why Tony Weeks is a ref and you aren't. Because you aren't even aware of what rules they fought under.

                  Unified Rules = No Standing 8 count.

                  It doesn't get much simpler than that.

                  Comment

                  • mic573
                    Undisputed Champion
                    Platinum Champion - 1,000-5,000 posts
                    • Jun 2004
                    • 4646
                    • 98
                    • 14
                    • 11,280

                    #10
                    It was the correct stoppage. Right after Castillo argued the stoppage but that's to be expected but before the rematch Castillo said it was a good stoppage because he was hurt.

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    TOP