the length between the ref's "9" and wave was definitely shorter than the gaps between the previous numbers. he was looking for any excuse to help the home fighter and, fatally, scott gave him one.
Comments Thread For: Chisora vs. Scott Early Results From Wembley
Collapse
-
Comment
-
yes it definitely was. I just do not see how someone could be okay with that kind of stoppage. Del boy definitely rocked him, but they was premature man.Comment
-
If he said 10 instead of waving the fight would still be over, s that hard to understand for you?No he was given 9. How is the wave mean 10 when he got up right after he said 9. If he continued his count like he was suppose to, Scott would have clearly been up before he said 10. Again dont make up rules, that is not true, the fighter simply cannot be "down" anymore
"When a boxer is knocked down, the referee shall audibly announce the count as he motions with his right arm downward indicating the end of each sound of the count. If the boxer taking the count is still down when the referee calls the count of ten (10), the referee shall wave both arms indicating that the boxer has been knocked out.'Comment
-
Comment
-
He said 9 and immediately waved, how does that make any sense. I just posted the actual rule that the ref must say 10 and wave his arms and you're still deciding to act ******. Here ill repost the rule again, ill make it big font so you can see
"When a boxer is knocked down, the referee shall audibly announce the count as he motions with his right arm downward indicating the end of each sound of the count. If the boxer taking the count is still down when the referee calls the count of ten (10), the referee shall wave both arms indicating that the boxer has been knocked out.'Comment
-
And how do you know the ref didnt say 10 and wave within milliseconds of each other.He said 9 and immediately waved, how does that make any sense. I just posted the actual rule that the ref must say 10 and wave his arms and you're still deciding to act ******. Here ill repost the rule again, ill make it big font so you can see
"When a boxer is knocked down, the referee shall audibly announce the count as he motions with his right arm downward indicating the end of each sound of the count. If the boxer taking the count is still down when the referee calls the count of ten (10), the referee shall wave both arms indicating that the boxer has been knocked out.'
Easily possible.
SO ANSWER THATComment
-
No you have 10
Jesus you'd think the "10 count" was self explanatory but UK fans have mysteriously gone simple and cannot understandComment
-
Poor refereeing but poor display by Scott. You don't leave it so late to get up like that. Up at 8 is risking it. Up at 9 is just ******ity.
This is what happens when you fight stiffs for so long. When you finally have somebody who puts it on you, there's no experience to fall back on when your head isn't clear. Malik Scott can only blame himself. He was well behind on points already anyway. I had given him 2 rounds, so he'd be 3 points down with 4 to go with the 10-8 factored in.Comment
-
You mean Jose Luis Castillo vs Diego Corrales 2?
Corrales was rolling on the deck -- he new nothing about where he was...
Joe Cortez was the ref...Comment

Comment