Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

This Forum Seems To Be Carried By 3 Or 4 Posters?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This Forum Seems To Be Carried By 3 Or 4 Posters?

Looking at the input here you see the same 3 or 4 names making threads day after day
    And the same 2 trolls pouncing on them and posting faux cryptic garbage, eager to negatively comment on them.
    I'm a relative newbie here, but I'm beginning to understand why so few posters put their heads above the pa****t so to speak.
    The forum seems to be in a deep malaise of apathy, inactivity, and cynical sniping from the sidelines,people who I've hardly encountered before , briefly sliding out into the light to stick a knife in someone then recoiling back into there holes to await there next victim.I'm not bothered about them having a dig at me,they'll have to get in the queue for that!

Still it seems a shame to me.A bit more thought provoking debate ,on a variety of subjects about by -gone pugilism would be welcome don't you think?

The concept of boxing history is old, most of the posters here are old. The tempo of threads is gonna be a reflection of that.

Comment

Originally posted by BKM- View Post
      The concept of boxing history is old, most of the posters here are old. The tempo of threads is gonna be a reflection of that.
      Six of the 20 threads currently on page 1 were started by me,I'm 74 in November.

Comment

This section of the forum was great 10-15 years ago. We had about 50 active posters and all of them were well schooled on the history of the sport.

The vast majority of those guys left the forum, it’s been a ghost town here for a good 5 years or so now.

Comment

Originally posted by IronDanHamza View Post
          This section of the forum was great 10-15 years ago. We had about 50 active posters and all of them were well schooled on the history of the sport.