Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pushups.

i've heard that doing pushups changes your body shape is this true? thanks

pushups

They will build and tone your triceps, chest, deltoids, and lats.
    Depending on your hand placement. Close together builds tricpes, far apart works pecs. Shoulder wide builds deltoids.

Comment

it really does ive been doing pushups for 3 months and the difference is awesome

hundredpushups com will do your pushup program

Comment

Originally posted by barfly12 View Post
        Depending on your hand placement. Close together builds tricpes, far apart works pecs. Shoulder wide builds deltoids.
        Thanks for the information

Comment

Originally posted by saxofunk View Post
          it really does ive been doing pushups for 3 months and the difference is awesome

Sounds good i'll get right on it! thanks

Comment

Originally posted by saxofunk View Post

Gonna get on that! Gotta get my ass back into shape

Comment

dont do **** for boxing

and its not because i cant do them i was doing 100 a set a while ago

they dont matter at all

Comment

Originally posted by barfly12 View Post
                this dude knows this ****

Comment

Push ups can be a good part of a conditioning program but they have limitations. If you had dramatic changes in your body with pushups alone, then you probably started from a baseline where you weren't in great shape. Not a disrespect on you, we all start someplace.

Intensity in training is defined in different ways. How difficult something is can determine intensity. When it comes to resistence exercise, intensity is defined as the percentage of your 1 rep max. So if you can bench press or squat 200 lbs once, and can't do anymore, then 200 lbs for you is 100% intensity. Typically muscle growth occurs at 75% to 85% intensity. That's usually between 6-15 reps.