No announcement yet.

Footwork help!

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Footwork help!

So im a beginner and just started boxing, today in the gym we learned about the hook and 1,2 punches with ducking. The one thing that is confusing for me is the footwork, what to do with the rest of the body ( how to move it ) Im really passionet about boxing. So the thing i wanna know how do i do my footwork? exempel when i do a power punches punches with my left hand and my dominant hand,jab,hook.slip. And how i turn when a someone jab, like i turn all my body but my left foot is still in the same place just turning it to the left/right. Hope u guys understand, my english is not the best. If somone could explain this in detail or post and video etc, would really love that thanks. My goal is to fight like mike tyson, use the peek a boo style

Originally posted by blastyblasty View Post
    So im a beginner and just started boxing, today in the gym we learned about the hook and 1,2 punches with ducking. The one thing that is confusing for me is the footwork, what to do with the rest of the body ( how to move it ) Im really passionet about boxing. So the thing i wanna know how do i do my footwork? exempel when i do a power punches punches with my left hand and my dominant hand,jab,hook.slip. And how i turn when a someone jab, like i turn all my body but my left foot is still in the same place just turning it to the left/right. Hope u guys understand, my english is not the best. If somone could explain this in detail or post and video etc, would really love that thanks. My goal is to fight like mike tyson, use the peek a boo style
    Take up ballroom dancing...that should help.

Comment

Here you go i just deleted my YouTube channel but i will make this unlisted
      these might help... use your feet don't fight like Tyson is my only advice.
      Hope this helps

Footwork Drills For Boxing
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xM92v1bdskY