No announcement yet.

Training Regime & Diet Plan For a competetive Amateur Boxer

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Training Regime & Diet Plan For a competetive Amateur Boxer

I am an amateur boxer currently training at competitive level. At the moment i weigh around 75-76kgs and i box at 69kgs. This is my current training/running/diet regime:

M,W,F: Wake up at 7am, eat a medium sized bowl of porridge oats, drink a glass of fresh orange juice, cup of green tea and a glass of water.

around 9-10am i go for a run including hills and sprints.

after my run 10:30-11am i drink a protein shake (maximuscle promax diet)

around 1-130pm i will eat a piece of fruit or some almonds

at 1500pm i will either eat a sandwhich with wholemeal bread, grilled chicken breast salad and chopped chillies with a piece of fruit or i sometimes will eat scrambled egg on wholemeal toast sometimes including baked beans with the egg.

at 17:30pm i will eat a banana and drink another green tea

from 20:00pm til 21:00pm i train hard at the boxing gym.

immediately after my workout at around 21:10pm i drink another protein shake.

at around 22:00-22:30 i then eat my dinner which always involves either grilled meat (chicken breast,turkey breast,pork fillet,steak fillet) or grilled fish (mackerel,tuna,salmon,cod) i put chopped chillies on top of the meat or fish, i always have mixed veg with some rice along with either some spinach or asparagus.

i aim to drink around 3-3 and a 1/2 litres of water a day.

With my Tuesday and Thursday regime i do exactly the same and eat the same. Apart from my morning run consists of jogging 3 miles at a steady pace (recovery run). and my training session at the gym in the evening lasts for 2.5 hours and involves some sparring also.

on saturday i like to have a rest day from training

on sunday i train in the morning at the gym from 10am til 13:00pm