Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to beat a longer armed guy, who is also fast and powerful?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to beat a longer armed guy, who is also fast and powerful?

As a southpaw vs orthodox.

I find that body type and group of assets to be the most difficult to spar with.

Its like im usually the one with the range advantage and now I dont have it my experience level goes way down because im not so used to having to come forward.

grow longer arms and grow faster and grow powerful.
    kidding.

sounds like a pacquiao v margarito. study that maybe?

im quite new to boxing, but here are some ideas:
    -time him
    -walk into his comfort zone, bait out a shot, anticipate it and counter off that.
    -get into your range with something qiuck and powerful, then keep that distance and force him to fihgt ur fight.
    -lead cross while stepping outside

Comment

Originally posted by nivek535 View Post
      grow longer arms and grow faster and grow powerful.
      kidding.

sounds like a pacquiao v margarito. study that maybe?

im quite new to boxing, but here are some ideas:
      -time him
      -walk into his comfort zone, bait out a shot, anticipate it and counter off that.
      -get into your range with something qiuck and powerful, then keep that distance and force him to fihgt ur fight.
      -lead cross while stepping outside
      Wow you are very good for new person or an experienced person! Thankyou!

Comment

Originally posted by AlexKid View Post
        Wow you are very good for new person or an experienced person! Thankyou!
        you're welcome! thank you too

Comment