Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

increase muscle mass without lifting It's posible ?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• increase muscle mass without lifting It's posible ?

Hi I have 18 years I measure 5'9 and weight 122 pounds I started training boxing one months ago and want to burn some fat that I have and increase 13 pounds to reach 135 and fight in this category and want to know if it is possible to reach that goal exercising but just body weight exercise and increase the size of my arms chest and back and get abs ... or what do you recommend me ? : El boxeo:

5'9 122..... if u were serious about boxing, ud rekt the shop at bantamweight

Comment

Originally posted by nivek535 View Post
      yes i am 122 my goal is 135 lb

Comment

just fight at 118. UD REKT THE SHOP
        are u boxing for boxing or boxing for fitness?
        ull have it so easy at 118. just keep boxing and let ur weight gain take its natural course

Comment

Why do people post threads proposing the most difficult training paths possible? You know your goal, why not take the simplest way there? Something wrong with weights? If you're fat at 122 either plan to lean down to 115 or start bulking up to 150, then carefully cut the fat, which will leave you around 135 if you don't kill your muscle in the cutting process. You can try slowly adding muscle and burning fat at the same time but you're looking at possibly a couple years work to get there.

Comment

Funnily enough op I'm 5'9 and used to weigh 123 now I weigh like 128/129. Not sure whether to move up 3 pounds and go the whole 60kg or just lean down to 56kg. At my height I could have a ball at bantammweight but I don't know if I'll be weakened by it

Comment

Originally posted by Luisboy11 View Post