Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Were those knockdowns in rounds 9 and 10 or what?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #11
    They were knockdowns.

    Comment


    • #12
      Originally posted by Stromprophet View Post
      The technical rules say if your glove touches after a punch (even if it's a slip) it's a knock down. So long as your foot didn't cause a trip.

      What really caused it was that ****** logo in the center of the ring. They commented on it earlier in the Dawson fight. How both the fighters were losing footing.

      That needs to get fixed, the advertisements need to be made into the ring material, they have slick surfaces and are causing problems.
      In my opinion, both were legit. the one in 9 for sure and the one in 10 was slipish, but still a KD. B Hop put his shot in at the perfect time, you can't fault him for Pascal swinging and being off balance.

      I think that whaen B Hop watches the tape, he will change his mind.

      The logo was gay.

      Comment


      • #13
        neither were real KD like the ones in 1st fight both were slips due to canvas but they could of been called glad they weren't

        Comment


        • #14
          Originally posted by oc9979 View Post
          Both of them were, the second one was exactly just like the pacquiao vs hatton. He punched and missed.
          thought of exactly pac - hatton!

          Comment


          • #15
            Both were legit according to the rules, but the second was more because Pascal swung, got caught and touched. Just like Pacquiao-Hatton, as someone mentioned above.

            Comment


            • #16
              They were both knockdowns. I swear I was about to murk a *****h if he got robbed haha. They were obviously knockdowns since he touched the floor after a clean punch.

              Comment


              • #17
                I thought so, but I'm not a referee.

                Comment


                • #18
                  It shouldn't even be debatable. Like it or not, Pascal got hit and his gloves touched the canvas. He was off balance, but he was still hit.

                  Comment


                  • #19
                    ................................

                    Comment


                    • #20
                      If a punch landed it does not matter if there is a slip it should be ruled a kd.

                      Comment

                      Working...
                      X
                      TOP