Tired of judges scoring on volume. Cintron won that fight.

Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • baracuda
    Banned
    Unified Champion - 10,00-20,000 posts
    • Mar 2009
    • 10779
    • 259
    • 569
    • 11,470

    #21
    cintron was'nt winning ****......he won the first round , thats it!....his bitchass prolly thought he was ahead on the scorecards thats why he needed that act to seal it, but it back fired.....lol

    Comment

    • Calilloyd
      Undisputed Champion
      Platinum Champion - 1,000-5,000 posts
      • Nov 2009
      • 4373
      • 124
      • 292
      • 10,868

      #22
      Originally posted by dans01234
      He landed more punches, harder punches, rocked Williams, and boxed effectively.

      Since when does missing win you rounds?
      The bottom line is that it was a 3 and a half round fight that should not have even gone to the score cards(California rule). And I don't care who was winning because there were 9 more rounds to go. The fact is, Cintron was unable to continue. So no he did not deserve to win the fight based on what he did, which was very little. Maybe he was hoping for that.

      Comment

      • -Spinal-
        Back is broken
        Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
        • Dec 2009
        • 9328
        • 539
        • 584
        • 17,597

        #23
        Yo Dans when you say Cintron landed more, you do know Cintron just landed 2 more punches right? You make it seem like he outlanded Williams by 50-100 punches.

        Comment

        • trk
          Contender
          Silver Champion - 100-500 posts
          • Apr 2010
          • 283
          • 8
          • 3
          • 6,331

          #24
          Originally posted by Pullcounter

          if cintron was winning then why'd he jump out of the ring and fake a serious injury?
          Obviously because he thought he was winning. If he knew he would lose the decision he probably would have continued fighting instead of jumping out of the ring and faking injury.

          Comment

          • Malius
            Undisputed Champion
            Platinum Champion - 1,000-5,000 posts
            • May 2008
            • 1073
            • 25
            • 34
            • 7,309

            #25
            Should of been ND, end of story.

            Comment

            • dans
              Journeyman
              Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
              • Jun 2006
              • 6835
              • 212
              • 134
              • 13,712

              #26
              Originally posted by -Kevin-
              Yo Dans when you say Cintron landed more, you do know Cintron just landed 2 more punches right? You make it seem like he outlanded Williams by 50-100 punches.
              I know that. But since when does missing punches score points. After 2 rounds Williams was 2 of 75 on jabs and landed at 13% for the fight. Cintron landed the harder shots as well.

              So in what world was Williams winning? And winning every round according to one idiot judge.

              Comment

              • dcull111
                Contender
                • Apr 2010
                • 193
                • 14
                • 8
                • 6,475

                #27
                Originally posted by dans01234
                It sucks. What can you say? Everyone feels robbed and Cintron is the easy scapecoat. Plus, even though Kermit has been emotional in the ring at times, he's never been a quitter.

                He fought till he got destroyed against Margarito. Why would he do something like that in a fight many would believe he was winning?
                erm, didnt kermit quit against margarito the first time? sure looked like he did to me...

                Comment

                • dans
                  Journeyman
                  Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
                  • Jun 2006
                  • 6835
                  • 212
                  • 134
                  • 13,712

                  #28
                  Originally posted by Malius
                  Should of been ND, end of story.
                  Agreed. It's a dumb rule. I'm only debating judging. Williams seems to score points by merely throwing.

                  Comment

                  Working...
                  TOP