dirrell-froch referee...

Collapse
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • #4#king
    Contender
    • Oct 2009
    • 383
    • 17
    • 5
    • 6,575

    #1

    dirrell-froch referee...

    how can this guy justify taking a point from dirrell for holding, when froch threw direll to the mat, hit him in the back of the head at least five times, and held himself...

    he has some serious explaining to do, IMO...it ultimately didnt factor into the result, i guess, because i guess judges dont watch the fight anymore...but it's just another reason this fight looks like it was fixed...
    8
    Yes
    12.50%
    1
    No
    37.50%
    3
    No, but Froch did...
    50.00%
    4
  • Nautilus
    ...
    Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
    • Apr 2004
    • 6083
    • 402
    • 761
    • 13,468

    #2
    This referee was unfair in that he only punished Dirrel. He should have taken one point away from Froch too for hitting behind the hand.

    Comment

    • Pullcounter
      no guts no glory
      Franchise Champion - 20,000+ posts
      • Jan 2004
      • 42582
      • 549
      • 191
      • 49,739

      #3
      Originally posted by #4#king
      how can this guy justify taking a point from dirrell for holding, when froch threw direll to the mat, hit him in the back of the head at least five times, and held himself...

      he has some serious explaining to do, IMO...it ultimately didnt factor into the result, i guess, because i guess judges dont watch the fight anymore...but it's just another reason this fight looks like it was fixed...
      agreed... if he was going to take a point away for clinching he should've taken a point away from froch for fighting dirty

      Comment

      • Crazylegs77
        null and void
        Unified Champion - 10,00-20,000 posts
        • Jan 2008
        • 13101
        • 445
        • 296
        • 21,573

        #4
        I was glad to see that Dirrell was deducted for holding
        Froch should have been punished also for his tactics although Dirrell wasnt helping by turning his head to expose the back while holding at times.

        Comment

        • Freddy Krueger
          Banned
          Super Champion - 5,000-10,000 posts
          • Aug 2009
          • 5596
          • 159
          • 213
          • 6,618

          #5
          Originally posted by Crazylegs077
          I was glad to see that Dirrell was deducted for holding
          Froch should have been punished also for his tactics although Dirrell wasnt helping by turning his head to expose the back while holding at times.
          Headlocks, throwing Dirrell down on the ground... Froch is such a warrior!

          Comment

          Working...
          TOP