I'm new to the sport.

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm new to the sport.

Hey Guys,
    I'm 20 and not exactly in what you'd call the best of shape and I've been looking into getting into a sport that gives me that competitive buzz and focus... A sport that can improve my health, physical strength and boost my confidence.

I'm sure you get posts like this all the time on this forum but I'm starting boxing this week and any tips or advice any of you can give me would be much appreciated.

Gibbo

Originally posted by JGIB19 View Post
    Hey Guys,
    I'm 20 and not exactly in what you'd call the best of shape and I've been looking into getting into a sport that gives me that competitive buzz and focus... A sport that can improve my health, physical strength and boost my confidence.

I'm sure you get posts like this all the time on this forum but I'm starting boxing this week and any tips or advice any of you can give me would be much appreciated.

Gibbo

Well this sport definitely gets u and keeps u in great shape.

One question tho. Are u completely new to boxing , or have you been training in any way.

Because if ur planning to go pro , you should really have some experience in the amateurs. If not , at 20 , by the time ur ready to fight , it might not benefit you.

Just some thoughts , dont want to discourage you but , this is a contact sport , u can be seriously injured

Comment

Hey Guys,

Gibbo
      When your still learning expect to get hit. Also, never give up. I'd rather let them kill me than KO me in that ring.

Comment

Hey Guys,

Gibbo
        Training wise the more you put in, the more you will get back. Boxing is a great sport, Good luck.

Comment

Originally posted by Mr Lucci View Post
          Well this sport definitely gets u and keeps u in great shape.

One question tho. Are u completely new to boxing , or have you been training in any way.