Junior middleweight veteran Dennis Hogan is back in the mix, as he captured the IBO super welterweight title with a twelve round majority decision win over the always tough Sam Eggington at the Newcastle Entertainment Centre in Australia.

It was a tough and close fight that saw scores of 116-112, 116-112 and 114-114.

Some rounds were tough to score with both boxers having their fair share of moments during exchanges.

Also on the card, unbeaten prospect Nikita Tszyu took apart Darkon Dryden in three rounds.

It was fire-fight with the hard-punching Tszyu pouring on the punches from the first bell. Dryden showed courage by standing in there with the stronger man, but his team had seen enough after three and stopped the contest before the start of the fourth round.

In other action, Sam Goodman picked up a ten round unanimous decision win over Jason Cooper. The scores were 100-90, 99-91 and 99-91.

Cody Beeken won a six round split decision over Lachlan Higgins. The scores were 60-54, 58-56, and 56-58.

Darragh Foley picked up a ten round unanimous decision victory over Blake Minto. The scores were 98-92, 96-94, and 97-93,

Featherweight prospect Ayisha Abied bagged a split decision win over Shanell Dargan with scores of 48-47, 48-47 and 47-48.

In other results, Jayde Mitchell defeated Mark Lucas via majority decision, Ella Boot defeated Zoe Putorak via unanimous decision, Amber Amelia defeated Danni Mace first round stoppage, Louis Marsters stopped Richie Fa'aoso, Tywarna Campbell defeated Jessica Adams via unanimous decision, Antonia Talivaa defeated George Peterson via split decision, Sarah Watt defeated Ash Sims via unanimous decision, David Light stopped Vikas Singh via stoppage in two, and Bailey Mannix defeated Dan Murray via unanimous decision.