The class of 2024 were today enshrined into the Florida Boxing Hall of Fame.

Boxing people from across the sport were immortalized at a gala event at the St. Petersburg Hilton, Lake Carillon, in Florida.

Tears were shed and jokes were told through the three-day event and the list of fighters inducted included John John Molina, Raul Frank, Edner Cherry, Jose Alonzo, David Diaz and Stacy Prestage. 

Posthumously, Saoul Mamby and Arthur Williams were also inducted.

In the trainer/manager category, Willie Vargas and Sherman Henson were enshrined and Khalilah Escalera went in as a promoter.

Representing the media, Jorge Ebro was inducted and in the ‘Participants’ category, John Beninati, Carl King, Raul Alvarez and Marc Hager we all included.

Officials and commissioners Chris Young, Dr. Mark Gordon, Tim Shipman and Kathy Gentile went in, and rounding out the class Ivan Echevarria and Carlos Albuerne earned special achievement awards with Geri Atkinson-Hazelton claiming the Walter A Flansburg Lifetime Award.