Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Training for fight Day 3 (Sparring vs Wild Pro)

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Training for fight Day 3 (Sparring vs Wild Pro)

What's up.. So today was a crazy day at the gym... we did a real intense 30min. work out.... then went right to sparring...I remember saying on my Day 1 in the gym thread that I wanted to train for at least 2 weeks first before sparring because I knew my stamina was shot!.. but a poster on here insisted that I just start sparring now... so thats what I did...

[Keep in mind that this is my first time really sparring in 7/8 years.. I sparred a friend last yr for fun when I was going to have a fight but that show canceled and I stopped preparing]

Rd.1 is vs tall strong kid... my plan was just to counter, try not to get caught with anything hard... and not throw many combos just land 1 shot counters because I knew the second I threw a combo I would be done stamina wise for the rest of the rd. lol (my stamina right now is really only good for like the first 50seconds to a minute of a rd as of right now)

Rd.2 is vs a Pro (MMA/Boxer) he didn't have headgear on so I said forget this I'm not wearing headgear either... I knew I could outbox him (first 50 seconds before gassing lol) Coach said you sure u dont want headgear? u should get your headgear.. I said nah I can outbox him, til I get tired lol.. he said alright then