No announcement yet.

First Fight(Video)

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Fight(Video)

I've been boxing for a couple of months and I had my first fight last Saturday, which I won(Three 1:30 rounds). I thought that maybe people who were more experienced could give me a few pointers, as I'd like to improve on pretty much every aspect.

The fight was against another guy from my club, who were staging a night in a local hotel.

Here are a few things that I noticed that I could improve on:
    1) Straighter Posture(I was leaning over too much.)
    2) Could've kept my hands a bit higher at times.
    3) Could've been a bit more aggressive.
    4) Should've thrown more.
    5) Footwork was awkward at times.

If anyone would like to elaborate on any of those or point out something else I could improve upon, I'd really appreciate it. Also, if anyone has any stylistic advice for me that'd be great.

I'm in the Blue Corner by the way. And skip in to about 2:15 to miss the intros(also, sorry about the poor quality.)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ATdq9iv5i8

Thanks.

hey congrdaz on your first fight and stepping in the ring...

something i noticed im sure more people can add more

one was like you mentioned your posture and i really didn't see any slippping or feet work.

I like how you came out in the second round and followed with a nice 1-2 combo..i think you could of classically outboxed your opponent because he was wild and throwing looping shots.