No announcement yet.

DIY gel knuckle pads?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DIY gel knuckle pads?

Im pretty new to boxing, I go 3 times a week, all womens class. Its not a girly type britney spears type class however thank god. Ive been going a month now. I Recently switched to the mexican style handwraps from the regular cotton.

My question is regarding making my own gel knuckle inserts. I know some people like the Knuckle pads, and some are against them.

If you are for them, and advice on how to make your own?

If you are against them, why is that?
    Last edited by Rockwellblonde; 12-21-2010, 08:14 PM.

Originally posted by Rockwellblonde View Post
    Im pretty new to boxing, I go 3 times a week, all womens class. Its not a girly type britney spears type class however thank god. Ive been going a month now. I Recently switched to the mexican style handwraps from the regular cotton.

My question is regarding making my own gel knuckle inserts. I know some people like the Knuckle pads, and some are against them.

If you are for them, and advice on how to make your own?

If you are against them, why is that?
    You can make a knuckle pad by using either half or an entire roll of gauze, by wrapping the whole thing around your knuckles and under the knuckles (palm) to create it. Then, slide your hand out of it to put the completed padding on top of knuckles (you don't want to use it while half of the padding is on the opposite side of your knuckles, under the palm, because there would be way too much padding there, and you will not be able to make a fist).

go to www.ringside.com , and search for "gauze".

or you can buy the Winning NG-2 gel knuckle guards, a favorite among many top pros, and myself:

http://winning-usa.com/extraitems.html
    it costed me $18 shipped, and I live in Nevada.

or you can try Ringside's new gel knuckle guard:

http://www.ringside.com/Gel-Knuckle-...uctinfo/GELKG/