Honorees Vitali Klitschko, Andre Ward, and Bernard Hopkins will be in attendance at the 87th annual Boxing Writers Association of America's awards dinner on June 6, 2012 at the Copacabana in New York City. That is a pretty impressive lineup by any measure, but the room will be filled with many other stars, both past and present. Confirming their attendance at the event are former world lightweight champion Carlos Ortiz, former middleweight king Vito Antuofermo, 1984 Olympic gold medalist Mark Breland, 2008 United States Olympian and unbeaten pro Sadam Ali, former junior lightweight champion Tracy Harris Patterson, lightweight contender Hank Lundy, and unbeaten featherweight Patrick Hyland.

For Ortiz, the BWAA dinner conjures up warm memories. It was 45 years ago when he was honored as "Fighter of the Year" on the way to a Hall of Fame career.

A limited number of tickets are still available for the event, which serves as the Academy Awards of its sport. Full information on how to purchase seats is at BWAA.ORG