Old 10-24-2017, 05:33 AM #1
Amateur

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
MarvellousMike is on a distinguished road
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 3,093.85
Default Protecting ear drums

Hi everyone,

So I have been boxing around 20 years now but in the last 5 years I've started to perforate my eardrum easily when getting hit during sparring. In order to try and help I purchased a decent Winning headguard with ear straps and it was fine for a while but I have just done it again.

Does anyone have any tips on how I can further protect my ear? i have heard of people inserting cotton wool into the ear etc... So I just wondered if anyone had experience with this?

before anyone says 'Try to get hit less' I have been doing that for 20 years! haha
Image View Removed. Please Click Here.

Thanks guys!

Last edited by MarvellousMike; 10-24-2017 at 05:33 AM. Reason: Forgot tags :(
MarvellousMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisements
>>>TO REMOVE THESE ADS, PLEASE REGISTER HERE FOR FREE<<<
Old 10-25-2017, 03:47 AM #2
Undisputed Champion

Quoted: 2117 Post(s)
OctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond reputeOctoberRed has a reputation beyond repute
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 6,000,000,000,229,396.00
Long Overdue. For your contribution to NSB. - 1hourRun 

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarvellousMike View Post
Hi everyone,

So I have been boxing around 20 years now but in the last 5 years I've started to perforate my eardrum easily when getting hit during sparring. In order to try and help I purchased a decent Winning headguard with ear straps and it was fine for a while but I have just done it again.