Boxing Forum
Navigation
Go Back   Boxing Forum > Non Boxing Talk > Arcade Talk

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-09-2009, 06:09 PM #1
Freddy Krueger Freddy Krueger is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5,712
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 0
Freddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 575,220.54
Bank: 507,322.08
Total Points: 1,082,542.62
Cheers to Bute! - Klitschko2009 
Gay and Lesbian Pride - street bully Gay and Lesbian Pride - supRa Gay and Lesbian Pride - supRa AIDS/HIV - DARE - DUI Awareness - Epidermolysis Bullosa - Heart Disease - Lymphoma - MADD - Substance Abuse - mangler 
Default I got gta 4 pc working much better on my computer now.

I am playing it at 1280 x resolution with very high graphics setting but with everything turned down to 1. I was wondering if I could push it even farther if their are other things I can do to make gta IV pc run better on my computer.

That is what I did to get this game to work much better on my computer, is that all I can do? Now I can change the resolutions and its reading my ram more then my video card ram.

write the following commandline options in commandline.txt file and put the file in gta 4 main folder.

-nomemrestrict -availablevidmem 2.0 -norestrictions -percentvidmem 100


Or is that about the best I will get with gta iv pc on my computer?

Specs:

Amd Athlon II 250 dual core 3 ghz
4 gigs of ram
geforce 8800gts 320mb card




I don't know, I have this funny feeling that if I tweak something else that I can probably even get better performance out of the game.
Freddy Krueger is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisements
>>>TO REMOVE THESE ADS, PLEASE REGISTER HERE FOR FREE<<<
Old 09-09-2009, 11:29 PM #2
Naps Naps is offline
Undisputed Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 7,875
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Rep Power: 31
Naps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond reputeNaps has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 108,022.52
Bank: 341,053,291,822.41
Total Points: 341,053,399,844.93
Congrats on 1000 posts bum boy - hurricane72 here's to another 1000 posts - OldSkool weeehay, drink up love! - RiZOOM Thank you sir. Good luck on your next bet. Sorry for the trouble. - Left Hook Tua For your genius - Tuggers1986 
A Lite Beer - The Yanks don't think you can handle it. - OASIS_LAD To: Naps - TRAVI$ Good bets..Good guy to bet with - xxjace Cheers Naps. - RED ARMY Tyson link - GreatJoe 
Cheers for the points bro! - jakkups drink up brotha! - Move BRICKS 
Gay and Lesbian Pride - _PlaT_NuM_ 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CastorTroy View Post
I am playing it at 1280 x resolution with very high graphics setting but with everything turned down to 1. I was wondering if I could push it even farther if their are other things I can do to make gta IV pc run better on my computer.

That is what I did to get this game to work much better on my computer, is that all I can do? Now I can change the resolutions and its reading my ram more then my video card ram.

write the following commandline options in commandline.txt file and put the file in gta 4 main folder.

-nomemrestrict -availablevidmem 2.0 -norestrictions -percentvidmem 100


Or is that about the best I will get with gta iv pc on my computer?

Specs:

Amd Athlon II 250 dual core 3 ghz
4 gigs of ram
geforce 8800gts 320mb card




I don't know, I have this funny feeling that if I tweak something else that I can probably even get better performance out of the game.
Do you have a PS3 or a 360? This is a wicked game, don't struggle with it. Buy a decent system and enjoy it properly.
Naps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 11:36 PM #3
NakiFan NakiFan is offline
Undisputed Champion
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8,364
Quoted: 443 Post(s)
Rep Power: 27
NakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond reputeNakiFan has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 930,991.14
Bank: 0.18
Total Points: 930,991.32
Eat Up - ??? One of boxingscene's best - Carnivore No Message - Little Mac 
AIDS/HIV - DARE - DUI Awareness - Epidermolysis Bullosa - Heart Disease - Lymphoma - MADD - Substance Abuse - !! AI-Holmes!! Breast Cancer - Birth Parents - Mr._Pink World Trade Center Victims and Heroes - Fireworks Safety - Sir Tom Jones Gay and Lesbian Pride - Queen_Leia Myasthenia Gravis - Ovarian Cancer - Sexual Assault - Substance Abuse - Klitschko2009 
Default

this is why i hate pc gaming, **** like this.

This and Data4.cab error! ****ING ASSASINS CREED
NakiFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 05:14 PM #4
Freddy Krueger Freddy Krueger is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5,712
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 0
Freddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond reputeFreddy Krueger has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 575,220.54
Bank: 507,322.08
Total Points: 1,082,542.62
Cheers to Bute! - Klitschko2009 
Gay and Lesbian Pride - street bully Gay and Lesbian Pride - supRa Gay and Lesbian Pride - supRa AIDS/HIV - DARE - DUI Awareness - Epidermolysis Bullosa - Heart Disease - Lymphoma - MADD - Substance Abuse - mangler 
Default

I got it to work on my pc at 1600x resolution with medium graphics on. I could run it higher but the fps slow down at weird spots so I stick at this. And pc gaming owns when you don't have any money and people crack games
Image View Removed. For more information, please contact our forum admins by clicking here.
Freddy Krueger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share This With Friends

Tags
computer, now., working

User Tag List

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump


 

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.