No announcement yet.

HELP...Pass book Question

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP...Pass book Question

I have been training in Muay Thai for the past 6 years. I've competed a number of times and now want to get involved with strait stand up. My father was a big Navy boxer in the late 60's- early 70's, and had an uncle go to the olympics in Tokyo (1964 Joe Harrison).Theres only two gyms in my area that are registered with the U.S. boxing commission. I have looked at both and am not impressed at the trainers in the slightest. I see chins high, hands low, and tons of wide stances I could sneeze and knock some kids over, thats how wide they are. Do you guys know of anyone that trains themselves that has there passbook for competing? Is this even possible? I was thinking of just joining to get it, and only going once a week(I train Mon-Sat myself). Any ideas would be awesome. Thanks, God Bless.

Originally posted by jenalberti View Post
    I have been training in Muay Thai for the past 6 years. I've competed a number of times and now want to get involved with strait stand up. My father was a big Navy boxer in the late 60's- early 70's, and had an uncle go to the olympics in Tokyo (1964 Joe Harrison).Theres only two gyms in my area that are registered with the U.S. boxing commission. I have looked at both and am not impressed at the trainers in the slightest. I see chins high, hands low, and tons of wide stances I could sneeze and knock some kids over, thats how wide they are. Do you guys know of anyone that trains themselves that has there passbook for competing? Is this even possible? I was thinking of just joining to get it, and only going once a week(I train Mon-Sat myself). Any ideas would be awesome. Thanks, God Bless.
    i know a guy in myrtle beach...thats about it..charleston is not a boxing hot bed from my experience.

Comment