Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Has anyone retired with two better wins thans Bernard Hopkins and Roy Jones Jr.?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Has anyone retired with two better wins thans Bernard Hopkins and Roy Jones Jr.?

We're talking the resume of the great Joe Calzaghe. He retired Undefeated with wins over two living Legends. He didn't need to fight soft touches or complete novices. That is very rare isn't it? Let's ignore "past-prime" cries from moronic haters. Joe beat two of the supposed best of his generation before riding off into the sunset.

This is a joke right? I mean I like Joe as much as the next guy but saying he didn't fight soft touches or that Jones wasn't shot to crap is just delusional. The Hopkins win holds a bit of weight though. And let's not forget my all time favorite beat down of Jeff Lacy, I still watch that fight til this day, Joe clowned that fool.

Comment

"Shot to crap"? No he wasn't. He found his kryptonite in Antonio Tarver then got KO'd by another top fighter in Glen Johnson. The problem with Roy is that people hyped him SO much, that when they were given a reality check they couldn't process it. There are people out there who say Roy is the best there ever was in his prime. No. He was a top fighter who lost to other top fighters. It happens.

Comment

I keep saying Golovkin should have just retired already, during the middle of last year before he showed his age against Kell Brook. He would have went down as one of the greatest fighters of all time, with his last two fights being victories over David Lemiuex and Dominic Wade

Comment

Originally posted by White Willy View Post