No announcement yet.

What should I be doing in the boxing gym

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What should I be doing in the boxing gym

I’ve been boxing for about 4 months now and want to compete and become real good at the sport. My gym does personal training and it have adult boxing classes. Every day I usually either just take an adult boxing class and then spar after or I just train by myself. So far there is no coach training me full on to compete. What should I be doing in the gym and what should I tell the coach. Oh and is taking the adult boxing class of any use for me or a waste of time

Mopping the floor.

Comment

Probably the wrong section for this...expect to get trolled by a bunch of fat idiots who have never boxed competitively.

Edit: see above post for proof

Comment

Go to a dedicated Boxing gym that's full of fighters, thats where you will learn.

Comment

Ask the coach to train you silly.

Comment

You should be carrying spit buckets and pulling pubes out of the soap in the showers. Haven't you watched the Rocky movies?

Comment