Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie. Please Judge Video of My Heavy Bag Work.

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie. Please Judge Video of My Heavy Bag Work.

Ok so I'm a boxing newbie, long time boxing fan but just recently decided to actually try out some boxing. Ive had no formal training some Im just trying to teach myself how to work a heavy bag and stuff. Please watch my video and let me know some (many) of the things I need to work on and if there's actually any aspects that looks good that would be nice to know too. Heres the link, you may have to copy and paste.

youtube.com/watch?v=9B-nacOKako&feature=youtu.be

PS please excuse the video as its a little blurry, I hope you still check it out please! Thanks!

Everyone on boxing scene is a world class trainer with 10 world titles in 10 different weight divisions. They will criticize your every move. Just keep doing what you're doing and just keep having fun man.

Comment

You should have posted this in the training section but the essentials aside from your punching technique which can still use improvement

- Cut out the shoulder roll stance and bring your hands up or you'll get hit clean with anything an opponent throws your way. Make sure to bring your hands back to your chin after throwing a punch. You're a counter punchers dream and are constantly wide open.

- I didn't see you throw a single head punch unless you plan on fighting a midget or child. Everything you threw even jabs were to the stomach or lower peck region, aim your 1,2's at your own chin level.

- Your footwork needs the most improvement of everything.

Start there.
      Last edited by Khmelnytsky; 05-10-2013, 02:51 PM.

Comment

took it off about 45 seconds in, sorry