No announcement yet.

who is the d.umb@.ss here with college degree in "How to watch TV?"

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• who is the d.umb@.ss here with college degree in "How to watch TV?"

From Montclair State University: "This course, open to both broadcasting majors and non-majors, is about analyzing television in the ways and extent to which it needs to be understood by its audience. The aim is for students to critically evaluate the role and impact of television in their lives as well as in the life of the culture. The means to achieve this aim is an approach that combines media theory and criticism with media education."

I’m an engineer top school, I took aa film course as an elective, it was tough. A student would have to know, literature, art, Shakespeare’s works, classic literature, the Bible, symbolism, I could go on, but you get the point.
    Citizen Cain,

I respect people who know their chit, in any field.

Comment

Originally posted by Zaroku View Post
      I’m an engineer top school, I took aa film course as an elective, it was tough. A student would have to know, literature, art, Shakespeare’s works, classic literature, the Bible, symbolism, I could go on, but you get the point.
      Citizen Cain,

I appreciate someone that's a master at something, even if it's not important to the greater world.

Mastery in anything is something worth having. Millions of people go through life knowing only one language, never knowing anything all that well, just working their 9 to 5 without anything deep knowledge of any particular subject.

Comment

What is this for a Bachelors in Cheetos Fingers?

Comment

Originally posted by Lion81 View Post
          I appreciate someone that's a master at something, even if it's not important to the greater world.