No announcement yet.

I have no wrestling background and I beat a few wrestlers

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have no wrestling background and I beat a few wrestlers

One of them was competing in high school for a few years and the other one was competing for his university team, and I had no problem with them in a sense that they did try to take me down but they got stuffed every time and I took their backs.

I really don't know what to make of this as I thought I was going to get pinned or thrown around easily. Even during drills where I was in the bottom position (I believe that's what it is called and it was really hard for them to move me).

We were roughly the same size.

So I am not sure what gives. I know I am strong but like I said, I don't know what to make out of this, I thought I'd get rag dolled.

Anybody has had a similar experience or has a take on this?

Highly believable, empirical evidence you posted.

Comment

Originally posted by PF Rudyo View Post
      Highly believable, empirical evidence you posted.
      Right, I wouldn't have believed it myself either

Comment

Originally posted by pesticid View Post
        Right, I wouldn't have believed it myself either
        Nothing personal or anything, not saying you're straight up lying. Any chance you're a decent amount bigger then the dudes who tried to take you down? Genuinely curious.

Comment

Originally posted by PF Rudyo View Post
          Nothing personal or anything, not saying you're straight up lying. Any chance you're a decent amount bigger then the dudes who tried to take you down? Genuinely curious.