No announcement yet.

any good tips on how to fight tall people and southpaws

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• any good tips on how to fight tall people and southpaws

any good tips on how to fight tall people and southpaws.

any thing atol would help i was sparring twice tody once against a boy that is rougthly sumwere from 5,11 to 6ft i,m 5,7

and then agains a quicky southpaw counter puncher i really need tips on how too handel these guys as we are now sparing partners and we are gettin judge on how well we do in sparring tomorow and who ever empreses gets garantied a fight in london on the 12th so please post as soon as.

against a southpaw your money punch is the straight right hand down the middle. i landed it over and over today in sparring. As for fighting taller opponents i don't know yet because i'm not good at slipping the jab and throwing a combo up close

Comment

Ive been sparring with some of Bill Millers guys that hes working with. Both are south paw, one being a light heavy and the other a heavyweight. The light heavy has no height on me but the heavy has a good amount over me, not to mention the weight difference.

With the tall left handers your probably going to need to get inside to work. You know how you parry their jabs with your left hand, do that for awhile till you get his timing. Ofcourse try to parry it and counter with the jab on occasion but try this. When you feel youve timed his jab walk right into him. When he throws it simply slip to your left and stick your right hand out. If hes coming to you hell walk right into it. Also try the lead rights to his body underneath his jab, they eat those all night long.

Quite honestly, if these things didnt work while was trying to get inside then I would just turn it into a brawl and go at it. If your able to box left handed you might try it, they feel akward the same way that you do fighting another lefty. Good luck..................Rockin'

Comment