No announcement yet.

MMA knowledge pros

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MMA knowledge pros

what is the best/your favorite fight, in the UFC? I got some compilation DVDs, wondering if anyone picks any fights that arent on there. I know Shogun vs. Henderson is on the 2011 one, and that's got to be the best UFC fight I can remember seeing. But I'm a relative rookie compared to some of you guys.

Matt Hughes vs. Frank Trigg II | 2005
    Mauricio Rua vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira | 2005 - Pride Critical Countdown 2005
    Nick Diaz vs. Paul Daley | 2011 - Strikeforce
    Gilbert Melendez vs. Josh Thomson II | 2009 - Strikeforce
    Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira vs. Bob Sapp | 2002 - Pride Shockwave
    Diego Sanchez vs. Nick Diaz | 2005 - The Ultimate Fighter 2 Finale
    Karo Parisyan vs. Nick Diaz | 2004 - UFC 49
    Diego Sanchez vs. Karo Parisyan | 2006 - UFC Fight Night 6
    Roger Huerta vs. Clay Guida | 2007 - The Ultimate Fighter 6 Finale
    Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira vs. Randy Couture | 2009 - UFC 102
    Nick Diaz vs. Takanori Gomi 2007 - Pride 33
    Diego Sanchez vs. Clay Guida 2009 The Ultimate Fighter 9 Finale
    Anthony Pettis vs. Benson Henderson 2010 - WEC 53
    Gray Maynard vs. Frankie Edgar II & III
    Nate Diaz vs. Donald Cerrone
    Jim Miller vs. Joe Lauzon

Comment

Watch Edgar vs Maynard 2

Comment

If you're limiting it to UFC and not MMA; Tyson Griffin v Clay Guida and Sanchez v Parisyan both come to mind. But, most of the great MMA fights have been outside the UFC.

Comment

i haven't watched UFC since the early days but i have a question?