Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

After studying Pacquiao's welterweight fights, my conclusion is he doesn't have Power

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• After studying Pacquiao's welterweight fights, my conclusion is he doesn't have Power

I studied several of Pacman's fights above 135.

He doesn't have power, he only has enough power to break skin and cause swelling but he doesn't have enough to rattle your brain or make you wobble hard.

This is why I believe Tim Bradley will win a rematch and possible knock out the weak chinned Pacman.

He couldn't even knocked down or hurt Marquez when he fought him above 140 twice. It was Marquez who hurt him and ko him instead. If Pac had power at welterweight one would think he would have dropped Marquez multiple times by now, even Floyd was able to drop him at 147, something Pac wasn't able to do, the only thing was Marquez slipped off balance and his glove touch the canvas he wasn't even hurt yet it was call a knock down.

His knock downs of fighters have all been by chance, the right punch thrown at the right time. When he dropped Cotto twice he happen to get lucky twice, he was able to really load up and catch Cotto with his chin exposed causing him to get wobbled and fall down.

When he knocked out Hatton it wasn't power, it was timing he unloaded his entire weight into that punch and got lucky that hatton walked into it.

It was similar to how Pac got knocked out by Marquez, Pac came in with a lazy jab and his hands down and jumped into the punch. The only difference is Marquez has more power than Pacman.

The knock down of Mosley was another luck shot, Mosley's feet were stuck and he was in a bad position and Pacman was able to land with all his body weight and dropped Mosley, Mosley recently said and cleared it up that vernon forrest hits the hardest not Pacman and he said Pacman doesn't really hit hard its just hard to time him.