Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Took a fight on 2 days notice against someone 4-0 and got the W!

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Took a fight on 2 days notice against someone 4-0 and got the W!

After my last fight and camp I had a few (fairly minor but annoying) injuries. So I have only really trained sparingly over the past couple of months. Hamstring tendonitis was the worst of it.

About 2-3 weeks ago I started training boxing again, and got in maybe 2 sparring sessions (last one a week before my fight on Saturday and one on the Thursday before that). Really trained hard for the first time this past wednesday (the day I found out about the fight), did 4-3 min rds of sprints and 3-3 minute rds of plyo med ball work. Was a bit worried I'd be sore for the fight on Saturday but worked out. I tried a bit of a new style to conserve energy and I felt pretty good going into the 3rd.

Should've got the decision for my last fight, so really should be 3-1 now, but got my second official win today on 2 days notice against an opponent who was 4-0.

Video: https://youtu.be/5GqYjFgmT8Q
    Last edited by tcbender; 06-10-2019, 08:35 AM.

Congrats man

Comment

Looking forward to the video.

Comment

After my last fight and camp I had a few (fairly minor but annoying) injuries. So I have only really trained sparingly over the past couple of months. Hamstring tendonitis was the worst of it.

About 2-3 weeks ago I started training boxing again, and got in maybe 2 sparring sessions (last one a week before my fight on Saturday and one on the Thursday before that). Really trained hard for the first time this past wednesday (the day I found out about the fight), did 4-3 min rds of sprints and 3-3 minute rds of plyo med ball work. Was a bit worried I'd be sore for the fight on Saturday but worked out. I tried a bit of a new style to conserve energy and I felt pretty good going into the 3rd.

Video: https://youtu.be/5GqYjFgmT8Q