No announcement yet.

Negotiations are publicly held only to get fans arguing and interested

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Negotiations are publicly held only to get fans arguing and interested

They create finger pointing and intrigue, They make the fans blame the other fighter for the fight not immediately happening and to make the betting lines go up and down. In the Mayweather-Pacquiao fiasco I was a rookie of big fights as That was the first real big fight while I was online. Now I am just sitting back and laughing at the commotion on here. These Promoters will make these fights happen when it will make them the most money. The drama is entertaining and funny so I will enjoy the build ups and just hope the fights don't get interrupted with upsets

Nah I think it's real Wilder wants the fight next Matchroom want it next year

Wilder people are making it public because Hearn does 50 YouTube interviews a day and want to put the pressure on them to make the fight next

Comment

Yep. I agree, Larry.

Comment

yes you were a rookie and now you realize all big fights take 5 years to make.it wasn't ducking after all...

Comment

It works obviously.

Comment

Originally posted by daggum View Post
            yes you were a rookie and now you realize all big fights take 5 years to make.it wasn't ducking after all...

As if the casual fan reads this back and forth you really don't need to sell the fight to people that follows the negotiations

Comment

Originally posted by Phenom View Post

As if the casual fan reads this back and forth you really don't need to sell the fight to people that follows the negotiations
              Most of the posts on this site are from casual fans man

Comment

There isn't any point in getting excited about it. The fighters either fight or they don't and they decide not the fans.

Comment

Could you imagine if other sports worked like boxing and Bob Arum ran them?