No announcement yet.

i want to box but dont wanna loose weight

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i want to box but dont wanna loose weight

Hi,im a intermiadiate Body builder at the mo but i wanna get into boxing again as i used to do it as a late teen.Im 21 and my main concern is i wanna box but i dont want to loose too much weight i wanna box at middle weight 12 stone im 12 half at the mo.I eat 3500+ calories a day of complex carbs, protien + very little processed or unhealthy stuff.My training is a typical BB routine of heavy weights for 8-12 reps and no cardio.Im done with B building now as im pleased with my strength and size.I dont wanna bulk up and box as i know that cant be done but if i add cardio the weight strip of me.

HOW CAN I BOX BUT STILL KEEP STRENGTH AND SIZE?.
    ALSO WHAT IS A BOXERS DIET LIKE?.
    I mean i wouldnt mind loosing half a stone but bieng 6ft 2 i dont wanna go under 12 stone.
    CHEERS ALL

Originally posted by SHANE, (from england)
    Hi,im a intermiadiate Body builder at the mo but i wanna get into boxing again as i used to do it as a late teen.Im 21 and my main concern is i wanna box but i dont want to loose too much weight i wanna box at middle weight 12 stone im 12 half at the mo.I eat 3500+ calories a day of complex carbs, protien + very little processed or unhealthy stuff.My training is a typical BB routine of heavy weights for 8-12 reps and no cardio.Im done with B building now as im pleased with my strength and size.I dont wanna bulk up and box as i know that cant be done but if i add cardio the weight strip of me.

I mean i wouldnt mind loosing half a stone but bieng 6ft 2 i dont wanna go under 12 stone.
    CHEERS ALL
    It's two totally different types of muscle you need. You cant have both. Either strip off the unnecessary bulk and look smaller but win fights.....or Stay big, look menacing, and get knocked out like your father use ta.

Comment

This should be in training and nutrition.