Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A loss for boxing if Conor McGregor lasts the distance?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A loss for boxing if Conor McGregor lasts the distance?

The self-proclaimed 'Best Ever', 49-0, multiple weight champion and all that, boxing's cash cow. Versus a complete novice to the sport with no amateur backround, 0-0. What does it say about boxing if somebody can just "roll up" and take the sports best the distance? Personally I'd say that's embarrassing.

if floyd doesnt stop conor, break conor's nose and bust up one of his eye then floyd should stay retired.

Comment

Originally posted by WesternChamp View Post
      if floyd doesnt stop conor, break conor's nose and bust up one of his eye then floyd should stay retired.
      So true, it is not going the distance, Floyd by 10 round TKO stoppage.

Comment

Originally posted by Fionn View Post
        The self-proclaimed 'Best Ever', 49-0, multiple weight champion and all that, boxing's cash cow. Versus a complete novice to the sport with no amateur backround, 0-0. What does it say about boxing if somebody can just "roll up" and take the sports best the distance? Personally I'd say that's embarrassing.
        You guys can't have it both ways.

On the one hand, you post this fight is a sham (agree) should be counted as an exhibition and not a real fight (agree) and you are not watching it because it isn't about the best fighting the best, just a cash grab.

Then, after posting this, you say Floyd losing or not KOing Conor would be devastating for the sport,

Sorry but that seems like an over reaction.

Comment