Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is anyone going to play in this years world series of poker?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is anyone going to play in this years world series of poker?

I have no experience with live play at all, but I played a lot on pokerstars and full tilt before it got shut down in the states. I'm not all that good at playing holdem, so I'm going to skip playing any of those tournaments, but before the big shut down, I was absolutely destroying players in this game called razz. I was winning sit and go's, mtt's and high dollar cash tables left in right. It was the only game I played. Sometimes I would go on a nonstop run that lasted for 4-5 days straight with a $200 deposit and end up turning it into $8,000-$12,000 strictly off of razz. (I was able to do it 6 times before the government shut them down.) Unfortunately I caught onto razz too late to do any real damage until those sites got cut off. I honestly believe I was the best player in the entire country for that specific game at the time. Even though 5 years have past, I still play the game for fun here and there just because I love playing it, but it's been 5 years since I've played competitively. Maybe I've lost a step and other players have surpassed me, but I want to find out this year, despite this being my very first live experience.

This years wsop has only two razz events. There is a $1,500 buy in and a $10,000 buy in. I'm only going to enter the 10k. They've offered the $1,500 buy in for years, but it doesn't really peak my interest considering the sort of low payout and a lot more players in that one, but after recently introducing the $10,000 buyin that I just got word of, I'm going to register for that one. Last years 10k event only had 100 or so players, so I should make the final table pretty easy.

Anyone else thinking about going?
    Last edited by BigNuts; 04-17-2016, 11:24 PM.

BrushMyHair!?

Comment