View Single Post
Old 02-15-2009, 07:52 AM #25
damian5000 damian5000 is offline
she could get it
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand
Posts: 2,218
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 17
damian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond reputedamian5000 has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 395,753.80
Bank: 477,957.83
Total Points: 873,711.64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perro View Post
The ref can continue counting if HE feels the fighter has not completely recovered. The ref counted to 10 and the fight should have been stopped at that point. The End.
Not "The End"...

Official rules: "If the contestant taking the count is still down when the Referee calls the count of ten (10), the Referee shall wave both arms indicating that the contestant has been knocked out."

Further: A contestant shall be considered down when any part of his body, other than his feet, is on the floor, or if he is hanging helplessly over the ropes, and only is held up by the ropes, as the result of a legal blow."

If he's not down (he wasn't, the only part of Cintron on the floor was his feet), he's up, thus the count should stop (assuming the compulsory 8 count has been reached).b

When you see the ref still counting and the fighter is up it's because he's giving the mandatory 8 count. Not because he's seeing if the fighter is okay to continue (LOL). That comes AFTER the ref stops counting...


The end.

Last edited by damian5000; 02-15-2009 at 08:08 AM.
damian5000 is offline   Reply With Quote