Originally posted by Fat_asian View Post
    ... who want to talk rock n roll
    Im a drummer slash everything musician,whats up

Comment

What kind of kit do you have?

Comment

Originally posted by kushking View Post
        I've got a azure blue sparkly set of Ludwig breakbeats by questlove. It is a boom bap kit, with no middle TomTom. I have a soft sound beater to keep the noise down. I rock a tambo.on top of da hihat. The cymbals are solar. I have a ride a crash and a splash. I put a swirlygig on the floor tom to hold a drink. I mounted a wood block and a cowbell right on top of the bass drum. I mounted a pair of bongos on the spot where the second tom would be. Made out of calf and goatskin. My chopsticks: ahmir Thompson s for playing loudd, hotrods for punk, and brushes to keep it quiet. Lil bit of moongel on the cymbals and a oscillating chair made by gibraltor, stock snare drum and original heads.

Comment

PS the velvet storage bags can be used for mutes when placed on top of the drums

https://youtu.be/44GYiw1VsKc

Comment

https://www.long-mcquade.com/49773/D...um_Brushes.htm

Sometimes I mess with these

Comment

I've got a azure blue sparkly set of Ludwig breakbeats by questlove. It is a boom bap kit, with no middle TomTom. I have a soft sound beater to keep the noise down. I rock a tambo.on top of da hihat. The cymbals are solar. I have a ride a crash and a splash. I put a swirlygig on the floor tom to hold a drink. I mounted a wood block and a cowbell right on top of the bass drum. I mounted a pair of bongos on the spot where the second tom would be. Made out of calf and goatskin. My chopsticks: ahmir Thompson s for playing loudd, hotrods for punk, and brushes to keep it quiet. Lil bit of moongel on the cymbals and a oscillating chair made by gibraltor, stock snare drum and original heads.
              I have a ATV EXS 5 digital drum set & hella countless more music gear. I play a fender mim strat thats tweaked.

Comment