No announcement yet.

Beatles

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beatles

Just a quick question. are The Beatles overrated? Are they the greatest rock band of all time. Let me know what you groovy cats and chicks think.

Whether you like them or not they are biggest, most influential, and most legendary band ever.
    If any band deserves the greatest title it’s them. I personally like the Stones much better but me liking them better doesn’t make them greater.
    Last edited by Stan Love; 05-21-2022, 01:48 PM.
    GhostofDempsey, STREET CLEANER and 2 others like this.

Comment

They are top shelf good!!!
      I was a home stay student in 1983 and my homestay sister Junko played piano..
      a Beatles song

there are places I remember … she was the best man at my wedding

her sister had freckles

her mother hung herself and I blamed myself for two decades and Junko said her mother hung herself because she didn’t want their ancestors family (oh-ha ka) moved to a new location..

it was nothing to do with me.

Comment

Absolutely not. Without them, nothing that came after them in rock would have existed. Rock may well have been another fad that came and went like doo-wop…. No exaggeration, that’s the level of impact they had.

Comment

Everything and everybody is f**king overrated according to somebody these days.

Beatles will always have their place in music history. I totally understand and respect that they're not everyone's cup of tea, but I also believe the majority of the people who say they're overrated likely never heard most of the Beatles catalog and maybe just heard hit radio songs like 'Hey Jude' on their grandmother's favorite AM station and thought, "uh sht bruh, overrated."