No announcement yet.

Training/nutriition Advice??

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Training/nutriition Advice??

Just found out about this site and i am pretty amped, because i have been getting pretty serious with my training lately. I am making up my mind whether to train in order to fight amature or not. I have been training for about 2 months and have a REALLY experienced trainer, i have caught on pretty well. I would really like to gather information from all of you out there because i know that a lot of you have been through what im going through right now, and can really help me.

I am 5'11, 145 pounds, 27" arm reach and get toned pretty quick, what diets do you recommend??

should i try and fight at around 150ish or 140ish??

what do you all believe is the perfect day of food for training??

Sleeping scheduele??

how many days a week would you train, and how long???

I know that i really need to improve my stamina by a lot before i step foot in the ring. what running techniques do you all have?? or other stamina work??

What will really slow dowm my training that not many people know about??

ANYTHING YOU CAN TELL ME WILL REALLY HELP ME, I WOULD APPRICIATE ANYTHING, i know that im asking for someone to write i book, but i want to succeed and i know that this can help. THANK YOU.

Last edited by ElfuturoChamp; 03-25-2006, 05:51 AM.

alot of us were like u when we first started. its a good sign ur this amped. all that diet and sleep crap doesnt play a huge part for novices or those having 1st fight i rekon.
    Just make sure ur pushed beyond ur limits at training, like beyond breaking point, when ur heart pumps so hard it wants 2 explode out of ur chest. run 2-3 days a week, including sprints into ur running, is of paramont importance, modern day fighters and athletes are bigger and faster, so developing those fast twitch fibres is crucial.