Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

does training/fighting change her perspective?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• does training/fighting change her perspective?

I didn't start watching fights until I started training myself. I'm just wondering the opinions of other guys who actually box, do you think a non-boxer can actually appreciate or understand the sport until they do it themselves?

not really, no

Comment

Originally posted by ~satchel~ View Post
      I didn't start watching fights until I started training myself. I'm just wondering the opinions of other guys who actually box, do you think a non-boxer can actually appreciate or understand the sport until they do it themselves?
      its way harder than it looks its not all about knocking guys out theres way more to it once u actually start training or sparring for yourself u learn to apprciate and respect fighters more........

Comment

No!

People don' realise how it is until they try it!

I've seen people come to the gym then leave after the warm up, or people who get to the stage where they can spar, get caught in the nose and never come back again.

Once people step in the ring they'll never have the audacity to call another boxer a ***** ever again. It takes guts and determination to step into a ring and stand toe to toe with another fighter.

Comment

Nope. That's why the average person thinks a boxing match is boring unless it's a total slug fest. They can't understand the intricacies and technique of boxing, they only understand when guys are landing big punches.
          Last edited by ScottDBA; 12-13-2008, 09:17 AM.

Comment

I agree with everyone here, I was never into watching a boxing match because it looked boring, until I started boxing myself, thats when I was able to really appreciate televised boxing.

Comment

Originally posted by bbos View Post